Sarah Nagaty's Blog

g-osc-last-updated :))

Posted on: October 19, 2009

hello :),
hope every1 is doing well. Today I resumed working on my own ubiquity command “g-osc-last-updated-page” which I proposed to work on. This command takes no arguments and returns the name of the latest file being updated on g-osc media wiki. At first, everything looked soo vague and I felt lost. I started making use of blogs and mozilla support community which helped me alot. Finally, I’m done with the command! =)

Things are getting more exciting in the “Open Source Development” course which I regard as a true “GRADUATE” course. Although I sometimes feel lost, but I’m not a quitter and I think it’s never too late to get on the right track. Hopefully,….mmm

3 Responses to "g-osc-last-updated :))"

Sarah,

I tested your command. Well done ๐Ÿ™‚ and I am sure you are not a quitter. You will learn alot about finding solutions in this course.
Don’t be intimidated by anything. Try to find something interesting to work on and don’t worry about the difficulty. you will have a whole community to help you ๐Ÿ™‚

Ah!!! at last I found what I was looking for. Somtimes it takes so much effort to find even tiny useful piece of information.
Nice post. Thanks

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • ramsey nagaty: Hi Best of luck with your studies
  • snagaty: Anytime! uw :)
  • Auto Insurance Guy: Ah!!! at last I found what I was looking for. Somtimes it takes so much effort to find even tiny useful piece of information. Nice post. Thanks

Categories

